Only two people can view your Forge profile: you and hiring managers.
Hiring managers only have access to view portions of your profile. Any data that has a lock icon next to it or specifically says "private" on the common app is only viewable to you. For example, Forge never shares your date of birth or age with hiring managers, but this data is used to conduct background checks if employers require checks on new hires.
In compliance with the Equal Employment Opportunity Organization, hiring managers also have the ability to disable pictures on Forge. If an employer has profile pictures disabled, your photo will only appear after a hiring decision has been made.